OWL Award Winners | OWL Cary, NC | OWL

OWL Award Winners

2023 Visionary Leader Award
Thomas G. Frinzi
President/CEO & Chairman of the Board
STAAR Surgical
2023 Catalyst Award
Tamara Bogetti, MBA
Chief Commercial Officer | Co-Founder
Bryn Mawr Communications | YoungMD Connect
2023 Rising Star Award
Maáza Martin
Senior Director of Marketing
Tarsus Pharmaceuticals
2022 Visionary Leader Award
Jeannette Bankes
President and General Manager, Global Surgical Franchise
2022 Catalyst Award
Magda Michna, PhD
Chief Global Clinical, Medical and Regulatory Affairs Officer
AcuFocus, Inc.
2022 Rising Star Award
Jacqueline Armani, OD, FAAO, MSL-BC
Regional Director, Medical Science Liaisons – East
2021 Visionary Leader Award
Abigail Markward
National Director - PentaVision Live!
PentaVision LLC
2021 Catalyst Award
Arthur Chan, PhD, MBA
Vice President - Medical Affairs
Tarsus Pharmaceuticals
2021 Rising Star Award
Alanna Nattis, DO
Director - Clinical Research | Cornea, Cataract and Refractive Surgeon
2020 Visionary Leader Award
Dee Stephenson, MD, FACS
Founder and Director
Stephenson Eye Associates
2020 Catalyst Award
Renee Bovelle, MD, MS
Owner and Medical Director
Envision Eye & Laser Center
2020 Rising Star Award
Kristen Brotherson
Vice-President, Marketing
Alcon US Surgical
2019 Visionary Leader Award
Monty Montoya
President and CEO
2019 Catalyst Award
Amy Jacobs
Vice President and co-founder
Sandbox Strategic
2019 Rising Star Award
Zaina Al-Mohtaseb, MD
Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology & Associate Residency Program Director Cornea, Cataract & Refractive Surgery
Baylor College of Medicine
2018 Visionary Leader Award
Allison Shuren
Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLP
2018 Catalyst Award
Brad Fundingsland
The Fundingsland Group
2018 Rising Star Award
Jennifer Loh, MD
Founder and Medical Director
Loh Ophthalmology Associates
2017 Visionary Leader Award
Cynthia Matossian, MD
Founder & Medical Director
Matossian Eye Associates
2017 Catalyst Award
Beth Marsh
Global Commercial Strategy Lead
2017 Rising Star Award
Bindu Manne
Associate Director
Market Development, Shire
2016 Visionary Leader Award
Marsha Link, PhD
Owner & President
Link Consulting
2016 Catalyst Award
William Trattler, MD
Center For Excellence In Eye Care
2016 Rising Star Award
Marjan Farid, MD
Director of Cornea, Cataract & Refractive Surgery and Vice-Chair of Ophthalmic Faculty
Gavin Herbert Eye Institute at UC-Irvine
2015 Visionary Leader Award
Audrey Talley-Rostov, MD
Northwest Eye Surgeons
2015 Catalyst Award
Laurie Brown
Practice Administrator
Drs. Fine, Hoffman & Sims, LLC
2015 Rising Star Award
Erin Schallhorn
Executive Vice President
The Fundingsland Group
2014 Visionary Woman Award
Jane E. Rady
Divisional Vice President, Business Development
Abbott Medical Optics
2014 Catalyst Award
Georgette Pascale
Founder & CEO
Pascale Communications, LLC
2014 Rising Star Award
Tamara Bogetti
Bryn Mawr Communications
2013 Visionary Woman Award
Adrienne Graves, PhD  
Board Member
Akorn, TearLab, Aerpio, Encore Vision, Amach Capital Partners
2013 Catalyst Award
Heather Ready, MBA
Director Of Commercialization, Latin America
2013 Rising Star Award
Sheryl Stevenson 
Senior Managing Editor
Ophthalmology Times
2012 Visionary Woman Award
Marguerite McDonald, MD
Ophthalmic Consultants of Long Island