Call Us at 1800.000.00

Nominations Now Open for 2016 OWL Awards

Nominations Now Open for 2016 OWL Awards
6 July, 2016 Admin

Nominations Now Open for 2016 OWL Awards


Recipients of 2015 OWL Awards (from left): Audrey Talley-Rostov, MD, Visionary Woman (renamed Visionary Leader this year); Laurie Brown, Catalyst; Erin Schallhorn, Rising Star.


It’s time to honor your colleagues who are advancing diversity in leadership.  OWL is pleased to accept nominations for the following:

Visionary Award 

OWL’s Visionary Award honors an individual who has paved the way for diversity in their field through significant achievement.  Nominees should have demonstrated leadership in their field through their careers.

Catalyst Award  

OWL’s Catalyst Award honors an individual who has contributed significantly to helping others advance their career in eye care.  Nominees should have demonstrated leadership in supporting the advancement of diversity.  (For example: mentoring/sponsorship of promising individuals; diversity advocacy; or creating a culture of equality)

Rising Star 

OWL’s Rising Star Award honors an individual who is an emerging leader in the ophthalmic space.  Nominees should be in their early or mid-careers and demonstrate high potential for making an impact in ophthalmology.

To submit your nomination, email the following to Gaynor at

  • Your name and email address.
  • Your nominee’s name and contact information (preferably email address) and the award you are nominating them for.
  • A brief statement of why you believe this person deserves this award.

Please submit your nomination by Monday, July 18th. 

Tags: ,

Comments (0)

Post Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *